University of Leeds



View Edition

Franz Joseph Haydn » String Quartet 24 in A major » Jockisch, Reinhold - Payne

Also published by Fr. Kistner & C. F. W. Siegel, plate no. 9663, which must date from post-1923, the year in which Kistner was taken over by Siegel and a joint imprint commenced. The Payne publication contains a Schlusswort, dated November 1896. This edition is of the complete quartets, including those now considered spurious (or even thought so at the time). Some parts, for some quartets, are not yet available; the photographed copy is incomplete.

Composer Franz Joseph Haydn
Work String Quartet 24 in A major
Title Quartett
Publisher Payne
City Leipzig
Date 1896 [Source: Text]
Publication Number
Instrumentation String Quartet – 2 Violins · 1 Viola · 1 Cello
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Vla no plate numberq Printed Printed
Vlc no plate numberq Printed Printed