University of Leeds



View Edition

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart » String Quintet in C minor » Hermann, Friedrich - Peters

Hermann's edition is typically restrained in its employment of performance markings. The bowing patterns are clearly indicated, showing a clear kinship with his master Ferdinand David's editions, but fingering is rarely provided, except in passages of technical difficulty, which contrasts with David's later editions (from the mid 1860s), where expressive fingering is also often included.


Composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Work String Quintet in C minor
Title Quintett
Publisher Peters
City Leipzig
Date 1882 ±1 years [Source: plate number comparison]
Publication Number
Instrumentation String Quintet (221) – 2 Violins · 2 Violas · 1 Cello
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Vl1 6687 Printed Printed
Vl2 6687 Printed Printed
Vla1 6687 Printed Printed
Vla2 6687 Printed Printed
Vlc 6687 Printed Printed