University of Leeds



View Edition

Franz Joseph Haydn » Violin Sonatas » Grützmacher, Friedrich - Breitkopf & Härtel

The violin sonatas arranged for cello. Each sonata published separately 1874-76; the set of 8 published together in 1876 or 1877.

Composer Franz Joseph Haydn
Work Violin Sonatas
Title Violin Sonaten für Pianoforte und Violoncell
Publisher Breitkopf & Härtel
City Leipzig
Date 1877 ±1 years [Source: Plate number comparison]
Publication Number VA 482
Instrumentation Cello and Piano – 1 Cello · 1 Others (Piano)
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Cello VA 482 Printed Printed