University of Leeds



View Edition

Johann Sebastian Bach » Suites for Solo Cello » Nachez, Tivadar - Augener

A transcription for solo violin, dedicated to Kreisler. Suites 1 & 2 are given here.

Composer Johann Sebastian Bach
Work Suites for Solo Cello
Title 6 Suites (Sonatas)
Publisher Augener
City London
Date 1924 [Source: Text]
Publication Number No. 7921
Instrumentation Solo Violin – 1 Violin
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Title page 16216 Printed
Violin 16216 Printed Printed