University of Leeds



View Edition

Louis Spohr » Violin Concerto no. 6 in G minor » David, Ferdinand; Hermann, Friedrich - Peters

Note that this plate number corresponds to a peters date of around 1862. It would appear that in this instance the concerto was reissued in the later series edited by David and Hermann from the original plates. Bound in a single volume at the Royal Academy of Music, with no title page.

Composer Louis Spohr
Work Violin Concerto no. 6 in G minor
Title Concerto [no. 6]
Publisher Peters
City Leipzig
Date 1878 ±1 years [Source: plate number comparison]
Publication Number
Instrumentation Violin and Piano – 1 Violin · 1 Others (Piano)
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Title page Printed
Violin 4182 Printed Printed