University of Leeds



View Edition

Franz Joseph Haydn » String Quartet 30 in E flat major » David, Ferdinand - Breitkopf & Härtel

David no. 2. Note that these files are scanned from a tightly bound and croppped original, and the quality can vary. The 15 Haydn quartets edited by David were first published separately in the period October 1867-March 1868. They were then published as a set in 1879. The scanned files here are from this set.

Composer Franz Joseph Haydn
Work String Quartet 30 in E flat major
Title Quartett
Publisher Breitkopf & Härtel
City Leipzig
Date 1867 (October) [Source: Hofmeister - December 1867]
Publication Number
Instrumentation String Quartet – 2 Violins · 1 Viola · 1 Cello
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Cello EB117 Printed Printed
Viola EB117 Printed Printed
Violin 1 EB117 Printed Printed
Violin 2 EB117 Printed Printed