University of Leeds



View Edition

Joachim Raff » Violin Concerto No. 1 » Wilhelmj, August - Siegel

This edition of the concerto was extensively revised by Wilhelmj, with substantial changes not only to the violin solo part but also to the orchestral parts.


Composer Joachim Raff
Work Violin Concerto No. 1
Title Concert für die Violine
Publisher Siegel
City Leipzig
Date 1892 [Source: plate number comparison]
Publication Number
Instrumentation Violin and Orchestra/Piano –
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Violin 9517 Printed Printed