University of Leeds



View Edition

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy » String Quartet no. 4 in E minor » Joachim, Joseph - Simrock

Joachim provided very few bowings or fingerings in the upper strings, but the un-named cellist who worked with him on this edition provided much more performance information in the part.

Composer Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Work String Quartet no. 4 in E minor
Title Quartetto IV
Publisher Simrock
City Berlin
Date 1876 [Source: edition]
Publication Number
Instrumentation String Quartet – 2 Violins · 1 Viola · 1 Cello
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Title pages 7477 Printed
Vl 1 7477 Printed Printed
Vl 2 7477 Printed Printed
Vla 7477 Printed Printed
Vlc 7477 Printed Printed