University of Leeds



View Edition

Niccolò Paganini » Violin Concerto no. 1 in D major » David, Ferdinand - Breitkopf & Härtel

Published separately in early 1874, and included in David's Violin-Concerte neuerer Meister at the end of that year. No earlier edition by David is listed in Hofmeister; it may been in preparation at the time of his death (1873).

Composer Niccolò Paganini
Work Violin Concerto no. 1 in D major
Title Erstes Concert
Publisher Breitkopf & Härtel
City Leipzig
Date 1874 (January) [Source: Hofmeister - March 1874]
Publication Number
Instrumentation Solo Violin – 1 Violin
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Violin 13564 Printed Printed