University of Leeds



View Edition

Louis Spohr » Violin Concerto no. 11 in G » David, Ferdinand - C. F. Peters

The earlier edition (Peters c.1865) re-uses Peters' original plates (no. 1939), adding a new plate number (4461), to which David's supplementary markings have been added. The copy of the later edition, plate no. 6198, that is reproduced here is in the collection from Uppingham School (with Paul David's initials on title page); it has the same plate number as Friedrich Hermann's revision.

Composer Louis Spohr
Work Violin Concerto no. 11 in G
Title Concerto no 11
Publisher C. F. Peters
City Leipzig
Date 1864 (November) [Source: Hofmeister - 1864-11]
Publication Number
Instrumentation Solo Violin – 1 Violin
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Title page 4461 Printed
Violin 4461 Printed Printed
Violin 6198 Printed Printed