University of Leeds



View Edition

Ferdinand David » Violin Concerto no. 5 in D » Eibenschütz, Albert - Breitkopf & Härtel

The plate number is of the first Breitkopf edition, c.1855, but these are the same plates as those used for the 1874 inclusion of the concerto in the neuere Meister series. Eibenschütz has merely supplied a few additional articulation markings, especially tenuto lines (-).

[C. B.]

Composer Ferdinand David
Work Violin Concerto no. 5 in D
Title Concerto no. 5
Publisher Breitkopf & Härtel
City Leipzig
Date 1886 (April) [Source: Hofmeister - June 1886]
Publication Number
Instrumentation Solo Violin – 1 Violin
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Violin 9436 Printed Printed