University of Leeds



View Edition

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy » String Quartet no. 1 in E flat major » Hellmesberger Quartet, The - Universal

The edition based on the parts of the Hellmesberger Quartet contains detailed bowing but no fingering.

Composer Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Work String Quartet no. 1 in E flat major
Title Quartet
Publisher Universal
City Vienna
Date 1902 ±1 years [Source: plate number comparison]
Publication Number 846
Instrumentation String Quartet – 2 Violins · 1 Viola · 1 Cello
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Vl1 846 Printed Printed
Vl2 846 Printed Printed
Vla 846 Printed Printed
Vlc 846 Printed Printed