University of Leeds



View Edition

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy » String Quartet no. 2 in A minor » Hellmesberger Quartet, The - Universal

The edition based on the parts of the Hellmesberger Quartet contains detailed bowing but no fingering.

Composer Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Work String Quartet no. 2 in A minor
Title Quartet
Publisher Universal
City Vienna
Date 1902 ±1 years [Source: plate number comparison]
Publication Number 847
Instrumentation String Quartet – 2 Violins · 1 Viola · 1 Cello
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Vl1 847 Printed Printed
Vl2 847 Printed Printed
Vla 847 Printed Printed
Vlc 847 Printed Printed