University of Leeds



View Edition

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy » String Quartet no. 4 in E minor » Hellmesberger Quartet, The - Universal

The edition based on the parts of the Hellmesberger Quartet contains detailed bowing but no fingering.

Composer Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Work String Quartet no. 4 in E minor
Title Streichquartett E moll
Publisher Universal
City Vienna
Date 1902 ±1 years [Source: plate number comparison]
Publication Number
Instrumentation String Quartet – 2 Violins · 1 Viola · 1 Cello
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Vl1 849 Printed Printed
Vl2 849 Printed Printed
Vla 849 Printed Printed
Vlc 849 Printed Printed