University of Leeds



View Edition

Ludwig van Beethoven » String Quintet in C major » Hermann, Friedrich - Breitkopf & Härtel

Outer and inner title pages are provided for all parts, and differ only in the instrument name. The title pages given here are from the first violin part.

Composer Ludwig van Beethoven
Work String Quintet in C major
Title Quintett
Publisher Breitkopf & Härtel
City Leipzig
Date 1890 (June) [Source: Hofmeister - August 1890]
Publication Number
Instrumentation String Quintet (221) – 2 Violins · 2 Violas · 1 Cello
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Title page V.A.1239 Printed
Vl 1 V.A.1239 Printed Printed
Vl 2 V.A.1239 Printed Printed
Vla 1 V.A.1239 Printed Printed
Vla 2 V.A.1239 Printed Printed
Vlc V.A.1239 Printed Printed