University of Huddersfield



View Edition

Johann Sebastian Bach » Suites for Solo Cello » Grützmacher, Friedrich - Peters

Extensively re-composed. Title page describes this edition as 'revue et arrangée, pour être exécutée aux concerts'. The first of 2 editions of the Suites by Grützmacher.

Composer Johann Sebastian Bach
Work Suites for Solo Cello
Title Six Sonates ou Suites
Publisher Peters
City Leipzig
Date 1866 (September) [Source: Hofmeister - December 1866]
Publication Number
Instrumentation Solo Cello – 1 Cello
Partly Recomposed Yes


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Cello 4546 Printed Printed
Title page 4546 Printed