University of Leeds



View Edition

Ludwig van Beethoven » Cello Sonatas (complete editions) » Hüllweck, Carl - Breitkopf & Härtel

Carl Hüllweck published several small compositions and arranged violin studies and sonatas for the cello (including a transcription of Fauré's first violin sonata, 1889). His edition of the Beethoven cello sonatas is his only performing edition.

Composer Ludwig van Beethoven
Work Cello Sonatas (complete editions)
Title Sonaten
Publisher Breitkopf & Härtel
City Leipzig
Date 1891 (April) [Source: Hofmeister - June 1891]
Publication Number V.A. 1244
Instrumentation Cello and Piano – 1 Cello · 1 Others (Piano)
Partly Recomposed No


Part Plate No. Medium Annotations Musical Text(s)
Cello VA1244 (op. 5 no. 1) Printed Printed
Cello VA1244 (op. 5 no. 2) Printed Printed
Cello VA1244 (op. 69) Printed Printed
Cello VA1244 (op. 102 no. 1) Printed Printed
Cello VA1244 (op. 102 no. 2) Printed Printed
Title page VA1244 Printed