University of Leeds



View Work

Franz Joseph Haydn » String Quartets (complete)

The quartets are not all in the conventional order in this edition. Op. 64 No. 5, for instance, appears as Op. 64 No. 1. To check metronome marks, therefore, the movement tempo terms need to be compared.

Opus No:

Editor(s) Title Publisher Publication No. Year
Lipìnski, Karol Jòzef Vollständige Sammlung der Quartetten von Joseph Haydn Wilhelm Paul 1851 View