University of Leeds



View Work

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy » String Quintet no. 1 in A major

The performing parts of the original Simrock edition reproduced here are held in theĀ Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin, shelf-mark They contain manuscript alterations by Mendelssohn in the Andante sostenuto and manuscript performance markings throughout by Ferdinand David.

Opus No: op. 18

Editor(s) Title Publisher Publication No. Year
David, Ferdinand Quintuor Simrock 1833 View
Hellmesberger Quartet, The Quintet Universal 859 1903 View