University of Leeds



View Work

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart » Violin Concerto in E flat major

Sometimes described as 'op. 76'; 'No. 6' in the edition by Marteau (Peters). At least partly spurious; possibly at least partly by J. F. Eck, a violinist friend of Mozart's. See W. Lebermann, Musik-Forschung, xxxi (1978), 452–65, who thinks it is almost certainly by Eck, composed pre-1790.

Opus No: K. 268

Editor(s) Title Publisher Publication No. Year
Alard, Jean Delphin Concerto op. 76 E. Gérard CM9537(17) 1862 View
Auer, Leopold Concerto G. Schirmer 1391 1920 View
Brun, Alfred Concerto en Mi b majeur Emile Gallet EG7248 1910 View
Marteau, Henri Concerto in E flat C. F. Peters 2193b 1910 View
Sauret, Emile Concerto in E flat Augener 7956 1915 View