University of Leeds



View Work

Johannes Brahms » Violin Concerto

See also: various excerpts included in Ossip Schnirlin's Neue Weg (1921):

  • first movement: 1 (opening), 2 (illustrating the use of broad bow strokes), 3 (on thirds and other double-stops), 4 (tenths) and 5 (chords).
  • finale: 1 (spiccato), 2 (on thirds and other double-stops) and 3 (on octaves).

Opus No: op. 77

Editor(s) Title Publisher Publication No. Year
Auer, Leopold Concerto for violin Carl Fischer 1916 View
Joachim, Joseph Concert Simrock 1879 View
Joachim, Joseph; Moser, Andreas Konzert in D dur Simrock 1905 View
Klingler, Karl Concerto C. F. Peters 3893 1928 View
Zimbalist, Efrem Concerto Schirmer 1920 View