University of Leeds



View Work

Franz Schubert » Duos for Violin and Piano (vol. 1)

The three sonatas in D major, A minor, and G minor comprised the first volume of Ferdinand David's edition of Schubert's music for violin and piano. This was originally published in about 1867  and reprinted about 1882. 

For David's edition see Sonatas (Sonatinas) .


Opus No: op. 137 (D. 384-5, 408)