University of Leeds



View Work

César Franck » Violin Sonata

The sonata was composed in 1892-3 to a commission by Eugene Ysaÿe.

sonata no. 1; Les maitres classiques du violon no. 15. See also: various excerpts (click here) included in Ossip Schnirlin's Neue Weg (1921).

We are in the process of gathering other early editions of this work, which we hope to upload in the next months.

Opus No:

Editor(s) Title Publisher Publication No. Year
Crickboom, Mathieu Sonate pour Piano et Violon Rouart, Lerolle & Cie 1934 View
Lichtenberg, Leopold Sonata Schirmer 1915 View