University of Leeds



View Work

Johannes Brahms » Piano Quartet no. 3 in C minor

Ossip Schnirlin's editions of the Piano Quartets contain bowing and other performance markings, including fingering, in all three string parts, though no separate musician is named for providing the fingering in the cello part. In these Simrock editions the piano parts also contain fingering and pedal markings. These were provided by Robert Kahn. Kahn does not seem to have contributed to other aspects of the editing process, and his name does not appear on the title pages; his role is acknowledged in the Preface and on the first page of the piano part.


Opus No: op. 60

Editor(s) Title Publisher Publication No. Year
Schnirlin, Ossip Drittes Klavier-Quartett c moll Simrock Edition Simrock no. 794 1927 View