Student Support

Welcome to the Student Support Office page

The Music, Humanities and Media Student Support Office is located on floor 5 of the Oastler building, it is easily found by following the iPoint signage.  

Please check the common questions below to find out information that may be useful to you:

How do I contact the office?

You can contact the office and your Subject Area Administrator with the following phone number and email addresses:

History

History@hud.ac.uk / 01484 472606

Linguistics

Linguistics@hud.ac.uk /  01484 472606

Literature & Combined Honours

Literature@hud.ac.uk /  01484 478429

Journalism & Media

Journalism@hud.ac.uk /  01484 8464

Music & Music Technology

MMT@hud.ac.uk /  01484 472003

Drama

Drama@hud.ac.uk /  01484 478455

Modern Languages

Languages@hud.ac.uk  /  01484 472606

I would like to apply for an extension?

To apply for an extension you will need to first log on to the StudentHub website at studenthub.hud.ac.uk

 

Click on the 'My Details' icon, on the next page you can click the 'Apply for an Extension' link.

 

 

I would like to apply for Extenuating Circumstances?

To apply for an extension you will need to first log on to the StudentHub website at studenthub.hud.ac.uk

 

Click on the 'My Details' icon, on the next page you can click the 'Apply for an Extenuating Circumstances' link.

 

I am having trouble submitting my assignment to Brightspace?

If you are submitting to Turnitin you need to check that your submission is below 40mb in size and also that it is in either PDF, doc, docx, txt or rtf format if you are submitting an essay.  Your submission may be a large file and this can take time to upload on a slower internet connection, please be patient and wait for the file to upload before clicking or navigating away.

 

If you are nearing your deadline and are still having trouble please email your tutor and Subject Area Administrator with your submission, a description of the issue and a screenshot if possible.